Tuesday, January 10, 2006

The Cliopatria Awards - 2005 Winners

The Cliopatria Awards - 2005 Winners. Thanks to the Cliopatria Group Blog, the history blogsphere now has annual awards.

Here are the winners for 2005:

Best Individual Blog: Mark Grimsley's Blog Them Out of the Stone Age.

Best Group Blog: K. M. Lawson, Jonathan Dresner, and others, at Frog in a Well.

Best New Blog: "PK"'s BibliOdyssey.

Best Post: Rob MacDougall's "Turk 182" at Old is the New New (9 January 2005).

Best Series of Posts: Nathanael Robinson's "The Geographical Turn," at Rhine River.

Best Writing: Timothy Burke of Easily Distracted and Cliopatria.

Congratulations to all the winners.

No comments: